Daily Archives: June 5, 2017

Kaxanar #3:

 On Undead

The Undead. Poor, restless souls. The servants of evil prey on the weak and helpless, and who is more helpless than the remains of those who have passed. Necromancy is a cowards practice. Instead of forcing the will of their own blood bone and sinyew, they dig up those who have already served their time. They are power hungry for control.

But Haela has gifted me the powers to take away this control from Evil.

For reasons beyond me, the balance of the forces have made it so that these dead rise to serve in combat. If this is their purpose, then to the glory of Haela and her will, I control these cadavers to take down those who have disturbed the undead’s slumber. I am their vengeance seeker.

Leave a comment

Filed under AD&D 2nd Ed, Character Journals, Gaming Group, Kaxanar

Kaxannar #2

Haela’s light guides my vision and senses, when I am shadowed by even the darkest blackness. The discomfort of a stomach that isn’t filled with food and brew, or a rocky bed to rest on, serves me as a reminder of why I am here, and why Haela has brought me to this fellowship. These aches help to keep our wits as sharp as our blades, and pain tempts me with lust to spill the blood of evil. We will pursue our campaign to rescue these brothers of faith, regardless of personal comfort, even in the face of adversity, unfair odds or glorifying death.

Leave a comment

Filed under AD&D 2nd Ed, Character Journals, Gaming Group, Kaxanar